The DuSable Museum of African American History

Board of Trustees

The DuSable Museum of African American History
2014 Board of Trustees


Clarence Bourne, Loop Capital Markets, Chairman
Maria Green, Illinois Tool Works (ITW), Vice Chair
Patricia Knazze, CPS (retired), Vice Chair
Charles Walls, ComEd, Treasurer
Lisa M. Pope, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Secretary
Robert D. Blackwell, Sr., President and CEO, DuSable Museum


Dr. Tunji Alausa, Kidney Care Center
Robert Arthur, Magellan Corporation
Dr. Byron T. Brazier, Apostolic Church of God
William Burton, Professional Systems, Inc.
Theaster Gates, Jr., The University of Chicago
Gleatha Glispie
Emil Jones, Jr., Strategic International Group
Lamarr K. Lark, WPM Partners LLC
Kimberly McCullough, AT&T Illinois
Franz Mullings, International Steel Services
Dr. Mildred Olivier, Midwest Glaucoma Center
Timothy Rand, Midway Airport Concessionaires
Kenneth Robinson, Urban Partnership Bank
Leon Walker, DL3 Realty, L.P.
Kenneth Warren, Ph.D., University of Chicago
Joyce W. Washington, Washington Group
Sheila Wilson-Freelon, Turner A.M.E. Church

Chairmen Emeritus

Don Jackson, Central City Productions, Inc.
Peggy Montes, Bronzeville Childrens Museum

Women’s Board

Deborah Jones-Buggs, President